2018 ERA AGM on 9th June 2018

2018 ERA AGM on 9th June 2018

The ERA 2018 27th AGM was held on 9th June 2018 at the Damansara Jaya Resiednts & Owners Association (DJROA). A total of 51 members attended the AGM.

Before the AGM began, Mr. Francis Tan, an ERA member gave a one hour talk on `How to be harmony in yourself’ and `How to overcome depression’.

The outgoing President, Datin Paduka Yong Dai Ying called the meeting to order at 1.10pm and welcomed all present, in particular the ERA Advisor, Tan Sri Dato’ Soong Siew Hoong and Immediate Past President, Dato’ Dr. Ong Eng Long.

Mr. Soo Cheong Futt was the Election Chairman. The new office bearers elected for 2018-2021 trem are as follows :




•        President Mr. Lye Fook Keong (Roger)
•        Vice President Mr. Wong Lian Kee
•        Honorary Secretary Dr. Mooi Wah Kian
•        Honorary Assistant Secretary Ms Foo Seau An (June)
•        Honorary Treasurer Ms Toh Bee Ling
•        Honorary Assistant Treasurer Ms Chew Geok Neo (Pansy)
Committee Members 1. Mr. Cheong Soon Hock (Allen)
2. Mr. Tan Kim Hai
3. Mr. Lee Hock Chye
4. Mr. Yale Wong Yah Loo
5. Mr. Ariffin Buranudeen
6. Mr. Prame Kumar Nair
7. Mr. Tan Yoke Chun (Francis)
Honorary Auditors Mr. Ong Song Howe

Mr. Tan Teik Ching


The existing eight (8) Sub-Committees are maintained and are headed by the new Sub-Committe Heads as below :-

  1. Training, Advisory Consulting (TAC). Leader – Mr Lee Hock Chye
  2. Biomass Business Focus Group. Leader -Mr Tan Kim Hai
  3. Food & Beverages. Leader – Mr. Lam Ah.Chye
  4. Urban Roof-top & Vertical Farming. Leader – Mr Yale Wong
  5. Leisure, Health & Nature. Leader – Mr. Allen Cheong
  6. Factory & Institutional Visit. Leader – Mr Andy Oh
  7. Investment & Business Promotion (IBPC). Leader – Tan Sri Dato’ Soong
  8. Senior Magazine. Leader – Mr Cheah Tuck Wing

As provided under the ERA Constitution, an Advisory Panel was set-up and the following as Advisors are appointed ;-:

  1. Tan Sri Dato’ Soong Siew Hoong
  2. Dato’ Dr Ong Eng Long

The President thanked all the members, in particular Tan Sri Dato’ Soong and Mr Ng Koon Kow for their active involvement in making the AGM a success.

The new President Mr. Roger Lye adjourned the AGM at 2.30pm.

Job Vacancy At MTMA

The Malaysia Textiles Manufacturers Association (MTMA) is looking for retirees to take up an appointment as administrator/admin assistant. Should you or your associates/friends be interested, please contact MTMA directly.

Please note that the successful candidate is required to contribute 10{19eb38c1b83d5d29fbbb5fcafd2ea2075c90f1df4554789572ffea0ad4fd1559} of the first month salary to ERA as a kind gesture.

Thank you for your attention.

Forwarded by Mr. Soo C F


Administrator / Admin Assistant


  • To be responsible for all administration matters to ensure smooth day-to-day operations of the office.
  • Maintain & update members database.


– Minimum 3 years experience in administrative support and office management
– Good interpersonal and communication skills
– Knowledge of Chinese will be an added advantage
– Proficient in Microsoft Office applications (ie. Word, Excel, Power Point)
– Applicable to Malaysian only

Salary will commensurate with experience and qualifications.

Interested applicants are invited to submit a detailed resume including present and expected salary and contact number via email to:

HR Department
Malaysian Textile Manufacturers Association

C-9-4, Megan Avenue 1
189, Jalan Tun Razak
50400 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Email: [email protected]